Civil Services

The Civil Services Examination (CSE) is a Nationwide Competitive Examination in India conducted by the Union Public Service Commission for recruitment to various Civil Services of the Government of India, including the Indian Administrative Service (IAS), Indian Foreign Service (IFS), Indian Police Service (IPS) among others.

It is conducted in two phases - a preliminary examination consisting of two objective-type papers (General Studies Paper I and General Studies Paper II also popularly known as Civil Service Aptitute Test or CSAT), and a main examination consisting of nine papers of conventional (essay) type, followed by a personality test (interview).

Civil Services Programme 2018

S.No Name of Examination Date of Notification Last Date for receipt of Applications Date of commencement of Exam Duration of Exam
1. Civil Services (Preliminary) Examination, 2018 07.02..2018 06.03.2018 03.06.2018 (SUNDAY) 1 DAY
2. Indian Forest Service (Pre.) Exam, 2018 07.02..2018 06.03.2018 03.06.2018 (SUNDAY) 1 DAY
3. Civil Services (Main) Examination, 2018 01.10.2018 (MONDAY) 5 DAYS
4. Indian Forest Service (Main) Examination, 2018 02.12.2018 (SUNDAY) 10 DAYS

Get A Free
Counselling Session

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

One on one Discussion

Vajirao & Reddy® Insitute


Vajirao & Reddy® Insitute


Vajirao & Reddy® Insitute


---------------------------------------------Paste code here---------------------------------------------